Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 24
  • Positively Reviewed
    8 Reviews
About Me
Hey, I'm Jane!
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States · Member since September 2013

We are a middle aged couple living on our own small farm in North Carolina. We board horses and generally follow the directives given us by our cats. Our children are grown and living on their own. The oldest is currently living in New Zealand with his girlfriend.

Bill and I love music -- we both play in orchestras through Duke University. Bill plays french horn, and I play flute and piccolo.

We love animals of all kinds and prefer the countryside to cities. Bill is employed as a design engineer for a small company in our hometown and I work in an elementary school, teaching math and reading.

I love white wine, salmon, salads, and chocolate. I nearly always have a bottle of water with me -- my favorite beverage throughout the day. Bill prefers beer and we both love hard ciders. We love to eat and will try most foods, but do not care for spicy hot foods.

We are very informal, easy going people. We prefer to be outside in jeans and t-shirts to formal gatherings. We both hate shopping for clothes.

I love a good novel and Bill likes to stay busy with a variety of projects around the farm.

My favorite room in our house is the front deck, where I can sit in our comfortable wood furniture and watch the horses and hummingbirds, or read a good book.

We look forward to our tour through New Zealand with our son and his girlfriend. We also look forward to meeting all the people who will be opening their homes to us. Thank you.

  • 8
    8 Reviews