• Josh
Verified ID
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 12
  • Facebook
    385 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
University of Denver
The College of New Jersey
Josh's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Josh!

Whitewater, Wisconsin, United States · Member since July 2011

I'm a passionate, but low-key teacher, professor, and artist, currently working at The College of New Jersey, but lived previously in Wisconsin and Colorado, and grew up in Illinois. I've traveled a ton, and love meeting new people and finding out where we have shared experience. I like to say that I'm a well adapted introvert (to teach, you have to be!) because I prefer stretches of time on my own.

I've been to São Paulo, Brazil twice for art festivals and would love to go back. I spent a month in Stuttgart, Germany after my senior year of high school and really want to visit again.

I love the band Wilco (been to see them more times than I can count), love trying new kinds of food, and love Chicago (I grew up in Crystal Lake, so I used to drive down in high school to see music with friends). My wife is a vegetarian, so I've been learning new recipes that will work for both of us. Love cooking when I have the time, which is less than I'd like.

I'm clean, low maintenance, needing just the basics and a person to reach if help is needed. I really enjoy exploring a city, but welcome recommendations for only-in-this-city places to eat, see, etc.