• Ross
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 18
  • Facebook
    803 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
McGill University
Work
Musician (bass player) with Canadian Forces and freelance
Languages
English
Ross's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Ross
Hey, I'm Ross!
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada · Member since July 2011
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm originally from the smallest province on the East coast of Canada, Prince Edward Island. I was born and raised there, then moved to Montréal to major in music (Jazz bass) at McGill University. I've worked on some of the top hotels and cruise lines around the world in show-bands and jazz groups.
+
My professional website is (website hidden)
+
I'm an avid runner, and enjoy hiking, camping, yoga, and cooking (paleo). I love to listen to all music, and play bass, guitar, piano, and tuba--live, recorded, or around a campfire. I am also into technology and love spending time catching up on the latest news.
+
I surprised my friends and family a few years ago by moving 6,000km (3,728 miles) to join a 35-piece band that plays for the Canadian Navy (_yes_, we have a Navy). It's a full-time job. The band tours regionally and internationally, and in a given weekend, I might play bass in a jazz trio at a dinner Friday night, tuba in a street parade Saturday morning, and then in a concert hall that night.
+
My work website is (website hidden)
(I'm holding the bass guitar in the picture under Ensembles > Jazz quintet)
+
I actually grew up living in a busy B&B, so I know what it's like to have strangers sharing your home, and will be respectful to you and your things. I'm pretty easy to please and an experienced traveller.
+
I'm interested in seeing local attractions, going on a walking tour, doing some yoga, taking in some live music (jazz, soul, classical, rock--anything). I usually make breakfast where I'm staying, then go out for the day. I'm a voracious eater and love all food, so I will make plans to sample quite a few interesting restaurants, then work it off by walking around town.