• Appa
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 07
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Appa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Appa!

Montreal, Canada · Member since July 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

"It is only by travelling; expanding our horizons, opening new doors, meeting people of other cultures, other languages; seeing the vast diversity of various landscapes and cities - that we really begin to understand and appreciate the world at our doorstep." (appaloosa)

We are Kim & Mike; a retired couple, married 34yrs, originally from Montreal, but recently transplanted (as of May 2014) to a small town in Ontario. We enjoy travelling and exploring the world - from Amsterdam to Arizona, and places in between. Favourite travel destinations are France, Mexico, St. Petersburg (Russia), New York, Arizona, Washington DC, and hopefully many more countries and destinations in years to come. We are pedestrians and don't own a car (our contribution to the environment!), and rely solely on public transportation to get around!

Kim: (aka "Appa Loosa") reflects Kim's love and interest in horses. Kim also likes cats, arts & museums, photography, movies and film. Kim is the quiet one (more of a listener/observer rather than a talker), intuitive, calm, and enjoys a quiet, unhurried, lifestyle.
Michael (who has his own profile elsewhere on airbnb) is the more active and talkative of the two; is an amateur historian (WW II military history and biographies) and avid reader (at least one book a week); enjoys walking, various social activities, and a semi-active lifestyle.

Together we live in our own home with two cats, a plethora of wall-to-wall books on a wide variety of topics and subjects, and more horse-related collectibles than you can shake a stick at. We both love travelling and going to movies, and are certified coffee-addicts!

Photo: Moscow, Red Square, September 23, 2011

updated: 30-JUL-2015 ©appaloosa