• Peeter
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 13
  • Facebook
    359 Friends
  • Reviewed
    69 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
School
Academy of Arts
Work
graphic designer, prepress operator, photo editor, illustrator
Languages
English, Polski, Русский
Peeter's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Peeter
Hey, I'm Peeter!
Tallinn, Harju County, Estonia · Member since September 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Peeter is my real name (”ee” sounds like ”yeah”) and I am regular Estonian guy, who has studied art (painting), but now prefers working as graphic designer (books, packagings), illustrator, old photos editor and print and prepress specialist. At the moment I work in office of local daily newspaper and therefore my schedule is quite unusual: I go and stay at work on the other half of the day.
Interests: culture, history, politics, economy, cooking, drawing-painting, modern art, design, rock, punk, artsy music, salsa, dancing, ice skating, bicycling rollerblading, skiing cross country, sailing, swimming, traveling and hosting.
Before I joined Airbnb in late 2013, I had hosted around 200 people by C-surfing, you can still find my profile there. I have travelled using CS and Airbnb and I am big fan of both.

I believe, that when you travel and stay in foreign country, then sharing apartment with local(s) to share some good conversations with is the best way to know about the country, it’s history, culture and current events. The question may be: how much privacy you will have? I go to work at around 6PM from Sunday til Thursday and 2PM on Friday to my newspaper office, usually work until midnight, coming home, when my visitors are already sleeping after long day in Old Town and museums. Private bedroom involves 140x200 bed, smaller couch and matress, all towels and linien included. We usually meet on the next morning, when I can prepare breakfast and give suggestions for the new day. Then you probably go to sightseeings and we’ll meet on the next morning again. Apartment is all yours during evenings, with kitchen available for cooking and feeling like home.
Please accept the fact, that shower room with toilet is to be shared with the host. But it’s nicely connected to your bedroom, so it’s not a problem to use it, when you need even at nights.
I’ll never bother you (exept in case of emergency), but you can always ask me, if you need some advice, assistance or suggestions. And I never take extra fee for breakfast or extra people, especially children. Traveling and staying with me must be fun!
I can speak (without counting Estonian, one of the most complicated languages in the world, with around 1 million native speakers) 1) Russian, 2) English, and 3) Polish. You can feel free to write to me in any of these languages (русскоговорящие, напишите мне по-русски, нет проблем. )

 I’ll be most happy, if tou feel after trip, like you have met a friend in Tallinn, Estonia. Wish you cosy stay and great experiences! Peace and love!