Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 00
  • Facebook
    1013 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Pittsburgh
Work
Contractor with the Department of Veterans Affairs
Hey, I'm Megan!
Austin, Texas, United States · Member since September 2013

I'm a single woman who enjoys participating in most activities that involve exercising and being outdoors. I've run 13 marathons (currently training for my 14th), qualified for the Boston Marathon, coach a half marathon training group, and get up when some folks go to bed so that I run (or go to cross-fit). SO...running and exercise are a big part of my life ;)

I have a dog (2yo) and cat (14yo) who are my babies. My cat rules the roost around my house. Just ask him. He'll tell you all about it. But I've also fostered animals, too. I love the furry faces.

I take off of work for the week for SXSW. ACL is my favorite weekend (now weekendS) of the year. My favorite music festival of 2012 was FunFunFun Fest, mostly because I could got to aftershows for free after the festival ended. I love, love, love live music and discovering new bands. I also tend to attend most of these events solo as I prefer to be low maintenance and avoid the hassle of meeting up, driving, parking, etc. I'll get there, settle in, and when my friends arrive...awesome. Low stress all the way!

I'm not shy. I'm not reserved. I'll tell you what I REALLY think if you ask my opinion. I'm quite independent and love meeting and getting to know new friends.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID