• Helen
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 13
  • Facebook
    140 Friends
  • Reviewed
    14 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Helen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Helen

Hey, I’m Helen!

Currumbin Valley, Australia · Member since July 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi! I'm originally from the UK but have traveled and lived all over the world (apart from Central and South America and Africa which are on my 'wish list'!) We've lived in Australia for over 20 years and recently moved from Brisbane to Currumbin Valley for a sea/tree change and love it! We have all the advantages of living close to Brisbane and the bright lights of the Gold Coast but in a really beautiful, peaceful and friendly part of the world.

I enjoy eating and cooking (I'm currently teaching myself how to bake sour dough bread) and have just created an organic fruit and vegetable garden, we have two pet chooks (chickens) called Olive and Whiskey who free range a lot of the time and give us eggs when they feel like it! I also like getting out and about locally whether down to the beach for a walk or swim or just around the neighborhood on my bike. I go to the local farmers market on a Saturday morning for produce and a chat and in any down time love to curl up with a good book.

When we travel we like to stay in smaller, locally owned accommodation that offers a little bit more than just somewhere to sleep. Local knowledge and a friendly face can really make a difference to a holiday, which is one reason why I decided to rent out our spare pavilion to visitors - I also love to meet all sorts of people from all sorts of places!