Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 31
  • Facebook
    174 Friends
  • Reviewed
    20 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Work
art teacher
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Isabelle's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Isabelle

Hey, I’m Isabelle!

Lorient, France · Member since September 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi,
My name is Isabelle, i'm a painter, and an art teacher and i love travels.

Well, if you want to visit south Brittany, i can show you very nice places, to go for a walk, or paint... listen music... In my hometown, there's a great night life, and quite a lot of places where you can see free concerts ( traditional music of Brittany, rock music...), or go dancing : traditionnal dances, salsa party, and latin dances, which i'm fond of ...
A nice moment for you to come in on early August to see the Interceltic Festival.... people are coming from everywhere in the world... ;o)

Concerning the accommodation:

I live in a flat 70m2 wide, with 2 big bedrooms, and a little garden .

Very important: please note that it is a smoker's flat ( you can breathe though ), and that a cat lives there too ( in case of allergy ).

The second bed is actually a couch (very comfortable) in the dining room (there is enough space of course :o) ), so I can host a single person, a couple, or very close friends... or someone with child, I don't mind ! You can smoke too, not the garden of course ;o) , as long as you don't set everything on fire ;o)

My flat is in the center of Lorient, behind the port... 5 mn walking from bus station, 10 mn from boats ( to go to the Island Groix for example)

You can come whenever you want, but sometimes i'm very busy and not free at all for tourist sightseeing...! (mostly in september and june.)

I really enjoy cooking ( french, asian and polynesian ), and you can use the kitchen too... of course you have to buy your own food ;o) ...if you're low budget, restaurants in France are quite expensive...!

You don't have to bring towels or sleeping bag...I have everything to make you feel comfortable.

You can use the barbecue in the garden, it's nice in summer ! Of course, you ask me first , because this garden is a shared space with my neighbours.

I don't mind if you want to stay 3 days, a week, or more. Well it's depends mostly how we get along !

I like well educated people, respectfull of my place and of my belongings. I don't like people who consider they are in an hotel, it's not the case at all ! But i always try to be friendly and make my guests feel at ease, like i would like it to be for me. It's nice if you have a good sens of humor, and don't consider yourself too seriously... if you are interested in art, architecture, music, dance, nature... we'll have common interests ;o)

Ps: I'm free and happy to host people most part of the year, except, generally in september an a part of october, when i'm overworked ... and july, I'm on holidays abroad.
For people who want to come in early August for the festival, contact me in the middle of june... no use to do it before, i sure won't have my schedule ;o)
Thanks for your understanding !

Isabelle