• Rae
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 28
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Work
Web Designer
Rae's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Rae

Hey, I’m Rae!

Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand · Member since September 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a Web Designer with my own company and teach IT to tourism management students. I have lived in many countries: the USA for 13 years, England for 6 years and Australia for 1 year. I now live in my native country New Zealand, in a beautiful place at the top of the south island, Nelson.

My interests are varied - I like art, classical music, many sports (I am watching the Americas Cup yacht races in San Francisco at the moment) and am interested in people and their values, culture, what makes them tick. I am not a touristy tourist but I go and see the attractions that look stunning and are not to be missed. I like out of the way things, walking down the back streets to see how people really live, talking to people as I sit at a fountain, having a coffee among the locals, etc.

I am a fairly independent traveller. I like to look online before I go to a place and try to find interesting things to do and see. I will head out for the day on my own and explore. I don't smoke or drink alcohol. I am reasonably fit and can walk for hours with coffee breaks. I can shop, but also like to go for instance to the auction house in Vienna to see beautiful old furniture and the things people collect.

I enjoy good art-house movies and some mainstream ones like Pixar animations but not Disney-type productions. I occasionally go to the Opera - Carmen, Mozart operas, and I once managed a classical music orchestra so enjoy concerts.

I also used to run marathons, but now do yoga. I have meditated for 35 years, off and on.

I am an easy guest, non-demanding, happy to update my blog or read.