Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 89
  • Reviewed
    29 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Part time art and craft tutor in adult education.
Petra's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Petra!

England, United Kingdom · Member since July 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello, I'm a Devon born girl.. ( I use the term loosly ) and love living by the sea. I love art, craft and design and am an Art Tutor teaching weekly adult classes various creative textile art based courses through South Devon College. I'm passionate about using recycled materials in my work and most summers make an outdoor sculpture as part of a group of artists who exhibit them along the promenade in Teignmouth.

I have hosted International students for over 30 years on and off and made some long lasting friendships. I have 2 grown up sons, One married with children living in Vienna, the other living in London and performing in West End musicals. I love travelling and have been many times to the South coasts of France and Spain, and in the last few years, Hong Kong and Singapore to the East and California to the West.

I have a very friendly female Border Collie called Milly who is 5 years old. She doesn't think she is a dog, she thinks she is human ( as many dogs do I'm sure ) as long as I give her her daily beach walk and swim she is quite happy to snooze the day away or sit outside the open conservatory gazing up at the seagulls. I also have a Yorkshire terrier (sturdy type, not the tiny variety) she is 3 years old and rules the roost!! she loves the beach too having been a city girl!!