• Johanna
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 18
  • Reviewed
    32 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Conna National School, County Cork Ireland
Johanna's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Johanna!

Sydney, Australia · Member since September 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

This is the home of Joan and John. We are both Irish from Co Cork and have lived in this beautiful city for many years now. Our lovable pets are Benny, a friendly small terrier dog, who thinks he owns the place and Puss a cat who comes and goes when she pleases and knows she owns the place. The house has a small front garden and larger rear garden which is mainly used in the summer. John can be found most days in the shed hitting a nail into a piece of timber or bashing a piece of steel.

We are a sociable couple that love to meet new people from around the world. We have met many interesting characters in our travels and love to tell a tale or two about our adventures. We love good food and the company of fine people.

We are located in Enfield in the vibrant Inner West of Sydney. We are about 10km from the city, about a 30min travel journey by frequent public transport. We are local to Henley Park with a large swimming pool complex and playing fields. Benny makes good use of the park during his daily walks. Strathfield and Burwood are 15-20min walk away with good shopping malls and transport links into the city and beyond. There are local bus stops that are also useful for buses direct into the city.

The room is spacious with a TV, fitted wardrobes and a dresser, and we have a good ADSL home internet service. The lounge has a flat screen TV and a kitchen/dining area where you will have your own fridge/freezer for your own food. We have a new front load wash machine for cleaning your clothes and a clothes line.