• Angela
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 14
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
About Me
Work
Advertising (Angela), Civil Engineering (Ben)
Languages
English, Español
Angela's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Angela

Hey, I’m Angela!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since September 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Spanish/kiwi couple living in Melbourne for just over two years now. I (Angela) am originally from Barcelona but grew up in Auckland and Ben was originally from Wellington but also moved to Auckland - we ended up at the same high school and have maintained friendship since then until we got together romantically a couple of years ago!

I work in advertising and Ben works as a civil engineer, we both enjoy traveling - we will have an eternal love affair with Europe particularly, but we are also very keen to do a lot of exploring throughout the rest of the world in the imminent future. We love the outdoors - road trips, the beach, camping, snowboarding (Ben's passion - I am at the early stages of learning!!!). We are also big music freaks - we love live concerts and music festivals, with a particular affinity for Reggae, dub, breakbeats, and drum n bass (and always keen to hear new things!).

With regards to traveling, we both agree that the best way to see a city is with a local, so we are really aiming to connect with people who are willing to have some conversations, maybe a coffee or some beers, and share with us their own unique views of the city and top places to see, eat and drink.

We are really just after good times, making new friends and generally having real and memorable experiences!