• Tim & Charlie
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 04
  • Facebook
    178 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    65 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Español
Tim & Charlie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Tim & Charlie

Hey, I’m Tim & Charlie!

Los Angeles, California, United States · Member since July 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are friendly low key, east coast transplants. We have been hosting since 2011, and are now hosting in a new place. Please see our 57 reviews from our previous homes to get a feel for us as hosts.

Tim is from Rhode Island, and has traveled Europe, India, North Africa, the Middle East, Central and South America and all of the United States, except Alaska. Charlie speaks Spanish, and has traveled extensively throughout the United States and Europe and recently visited Morocco on his first visit to Africa. In our travels we are constantly amazed at the love and generosity of all peoples, and owe a debt of gratitude to the people who have shown us so much hospitality. We love hosting and welcome you to our home.

Tim has worked in public transit for twenty years and really believes in the dream of a walk-able and bike-able America without auto dependence. If you need transit information, he is your man. Charlie loves football and baseball, and is self-employed. Charlie also drives for two ride-sharing services (you know the ones) and can coordinate that service with you during your stay if schedules align. We both practice hot yoga and Tim is certified to teach.

We are also the proud parents of a beautiful 3 month-old rescue puppy named Lucius. He is a playful dog, and if you like dogs, you will love him.

A perfect evening for us is staying home, making dinner and watching a movie. It wasn't always that way, but hey, we both lived in NYC in the 90's so we had our fun! We have been married for one year, and we love to meet new people and help them to enjoy their travels.

Cheers, we wish you safe travels, and let's hope we get to meet someday.