• Joe
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 41
  • Facebook
    26 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Kenwood Academy, Haverford College, University of Pennsylvania
Joe's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Joe
Hey, I'm Joe!
Rome, Lazio, Italy · Member since September 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I have been in the academic world for many years but have recently stopped teaching so that I might be able to devote myself more to traveling and writing. I have also been a working actor off and on for the last fifteen years. I love both urban and rural life and am comfortable either wandering the streets of cities such as London/Paris/Beijing or living in the relative seclusion of a country town.

I am looking for the opportunity to see new places, develop new skills, and learn new languages. I am also hoping to stay in one place for some time so that I can get to know the local culture and people. I have much experience traveling in Europe, Asia, and South America.

On various occasions, I have been a house sitter for brief periods. I have lived with cats and dogs most of my life and very much love being with them. I have worked briefly on a dairy farm, so I have some experience with cows, although I don't yet know how to milk them. I am comfortable with animals and would look forward to taking care of chickens, sheep, etc.

I am very responsible, well-organized and detail-oriented, neat and clean, and would take care of your home as if it were my own. I am in good condition and healthy, so I would be well able to care for your pets (or farm animals) and perform basic gardening or household tasks. I am also a relatively experienced cook. In addition, I am familiar with new technology and so would be able to do various administrative tasks if so desired. In general, I learn quickly and could take on new tasks as needed.