• Pete
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 23
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
School
Dartmouth College; Indiana University School of Law - Bloomington
Work
U.S. Department of Agriculture's Office of General Counsel
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Pete!
Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since August 2013

I am a 45-year-old married man with two children; my family and I live in Chicago, where I have resided for over 15 years. I am an attorney and, since August 2007, I have worked for the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Office of General Counsel in downtown Chicago. Last spring my employer announced that it would be closing the Chicago OGC field office, where I work, effective September 30, 2013. Over the summer I was formally notified that I would be re-assigned to work for the Milwaukee OGC field office. Beginning the week of September 30 (and assuming the federal government does not shut down!), I will be spending two consecutive weekdays (Tuesdays and Wednesdays) working in Milwaukee (the rest of the week I will work remotely from Chicago). Accordingly, until January 2015 (when I will be working three days a week in Milwaukee), I will be needing a place to stay on Tuesday nights every week. I anticipate checking into my overnight accommodations after work on Tuesday, and checking out early in the morning on Wednesday.

I like cooking, biking, canoeing, camping and skiing. I also like off-the-beaten-path ethnic food restaurants (Indian, Thai, sushi, etc.), preferably BYOB (not sure how much of this I'll be doing on my one night a week in Milwaukee). While in Milwaukee, I'd like to take up rowing again (I rowed for all four years in college, and have not been in a crew shell since).

  • 4
    4 Reviews