Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    01
  • Facebook
    230 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Tampere University of Technology
Work
UPM Kymmene - IT department
Languages
Deutsch, English, Suomi, Svenska
Hey, I'm Kim!
Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland · Member since August 2013

Me and my fiancée, Essi, are a young couple living in Finland. I am studying software engineering in a master of science program in Tampere and Essi is working as a nurse. We don't have any kids but we do have two awesome labrador retrievers with whom we spend quite a lot of time in the woods and in dog agility.

Me and Essi both like watching a lot of movies and TV-shows and now that Netflix finally arrived to Finland, we just can't live without it anymore! But we are not just sitting in front of the TV everyday. I have always enjoyed running and recently I have started to go bouldering or just simply "rock climbing". Essi has been horseback riding since she was a little kid and continues to enjoy it whenever time allows.

Like many other Finns, we have visited quite a few European beach resorts but lately we have been more interested in more "action-oriented" vacations in more interesting locations. We visited USA for the first time in January 2012. We only stayed in the Los Angeles area but we were certain we would be returning to USA as there is so much to see and we had such a good time. Since then we have been dreaming about a road trip in the States which is now finally becoming reality!

Both of us are very open and like to talk with and get to know other people. We are sure that having us as guests is an easy and pleasant thing to do. We don't smoke and we drink only very seldom. We always try to leave the place we have stayed in in a good condition.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID