Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 67
  • Facebook
    177 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of Ottawa, University of Western Ontario
Work
Library
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Chantale!
Barrie, Ontario, Canada · Member since August 2013

I am an Adult Librarian at the Barrie Public Library. I can't live without good food and conversation, wool and needles, books, ultimate frisbee, music and family and friends.

When I travel I always try to stake out at least one local restaurant that is a hidden gem. Please share your tips with me! I do not like my vacations to be made up of hitting only the typical tourist spots. I prefer not to shop my whole vacation. I like to travel on a budget so that I can enjoy spending my money on food, sightseeing, exploring local culture and arts and visiting friends if they live in the area.

I am an organized and clean person and would expect to keep your house as tidy as I keep my own while visiting. Depending on the length of my vacation I enjoy being able to cook some of my own meals but also like to explore local restaurants. If I am going to stay up late when travelling I will do it while out on the town so I shouldn't be a noisy neighbour. I do not like to sleep in, I wake up early to take full advantage of my vacation and cover as much ground as I can in the place I am visiting. I like to travel with a book or some knitting so that I can find quiet spots to read when I want to relax with my travel companions. I normally travel with a friend or my boyfriend.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID