Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 60
  • Facebook
    1376 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Red Cliffs Secondary College, Mildura Senior College, Avondale College, Avondale College
Work
School Teacher
Languages
English
Phil's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Phil

Hey, I’m Phil!

Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm an Aussie guy. I live with my partner in DC and I'm a high school English teacher in an International Baccalaureate Programme. I've been in the US for 3 years. I love music, theatre, literature and art, and I also like getting out into nature, either walking, hiking or getting out on the water. I also enjoy camping. Music is one of my favorite things and anytime I can, I like to go to concerts or to a venue that has live music.

I used to be a fitness freak. But life got busy and stressful lately and I am itching to join a gym again.

I'm spiritual but not at all religious. I love a philosophical discussion with anyone who might entertain it, but I'm just as happy to avoid serious topics.

I have Italian blood, and love to cook. I'm used to big family gatherings where we gorge ourselves and get loud. By the end of it, I'm usually happy to see people leave, but I love my family. I have one sister, younger than me, who will be giving me a nephew or niece for my birthday next year.

Entertaining guests is one of my favorite things to do. I am outgoing but pretty laid back. I'm just as happy to settle in with some wine and cheese or a cocktail as I am to go to a bar or restaurant. I have to admit that of late, when watching movies at home, I tend to fall asleep on the floor.

I included a picture of our bedroom as an idea of the kind of level of tidiness that I enjoy. I consider myself a very neat person.