• Ellen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 42
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
Engineer & Homemaker
Ellen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Ellen
Hey, I'm Ellen!
San Diego, California, United States · Member since August 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband and I enjoy travelling. We have completed 11 cruises and realized that we should do more exploring on our own. We enjoy hiking/walking, cycling, travelling, movies and making memories with our family & friends. The things we couldn't live without would be family/friend time & cell phones (GPS is vital for us), morning walks, quilting, reading & praying.
Our favourite travel destinations are: Canada & Europe. Our goal is to travel to a new country each year. This year's destination is Ireland.
My husband: enjoys action/adventure movies, National Geographic, "Man vs Wild", History Channel. His favourite foods are: Chinese (home cooking), pizza, Mexican, burgers, Caribbean, and most anything that is home cooked & healthy. Presently he is reading biblical history & archaeology texts.
I enjoy: romantic comedies, comedies, action/adventure movies. My favourite pastime is quilting. So I enjoy all things related to quilting: shopping at quilt shops, quilt museums, quilt shows & quilt guilds. My favourite books: quilt books, family/relationship & devotionals. I enjoy the same foods as my husband. We like to eat healthy for the most part but we do have our weekend splurges.
As guests, we are conscientious and respectful of the homeowner and their home. We are clean people and do not like clutter. We are home owners and will treat their home as we would our own.
Our style of travelling is exploring and using Rick Steeves travel material, "Trip Advisor" and our friends/families recommendations. We are open to serendipitous moments. We are budget conscience and value cleanliness & comfort.

Our life motto: Live life to the fullest, make memories and laugh often.