• Claire
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 29
  • Facebook
    625 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
The Oakridge School, Franklin & Marshall College, The University of Edinburgh
Work
HDR Inc
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Claire!
Southlake, Texas, United States · Member since August 2013

Hello!

I am an archaeologist from Dallas, Texas. I'm a big runner; however after moving back to Texas from Scotland, my ability to handle the summer heat is not what it used to be reducing the milage I run temporarily. I was initially over in Scotland for my MSc, but I fell in love with a native and we're doing long distance until we're ready to get married and pick a country. The current visa laws don't give us any other options at the moment. We both love to travel, so when he comes we like to go visit new places, hence this account!

Just going along with the suggestions here....
5 things I can't live without: good tasting clean water, a good clean bed, hot meals, air conditioning, my boyfriend Chris (After I started working in the field my necessity list almost completely changed)

Favorite travel destinations:
Edinburgh, Scotland
Florence, Italy
Aarhus, Denmark
France (pick a place, the wine is amazing!)
Prague, Czech Republic
The list goes on and on, but I'll stop there

Books: Harry Potter, Davinci Code, The Curse of Chalion

Movies: Pride and Prejudice, Despicable Me 2, Red, Robin Hood Men in Tights (yes, I do know most of the song!)

Shows: True Blood, Father Ted, Glades, Necessary Roughness, Major Crimes

Music: Almost everything

Food: sour cream chicken enchiladas, crawfish bisque, fried alligator, tomato soup w/ good french bread and butter, salmon sushi, gyoza, steak with sauteed veggies and mashed potatoes, stuffed peppers

As a guest: I clean up after myself having lived with roommates for years, I don't think I know how to do it any other way. I'm quiet and considerate. I'm a pretty happy person, but letting me get a few sips of coffee first is never amiss. I am a night owl, but with working in the field as an archaeologist we start work at 6:30 am to beat the heat. So, I'm decently flexible. I shower in the evening.

If I have left anything out or there is anything else you would like to know, please feel free to email me.

  • 1
    1 Review