• Jennifer
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 08
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
Jennifer

Hey, I’m Jennifer!

Australia · Member since August 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm an easygoing adventurous person. I live simply and love to experience life as it is. I enjoy being able to hand pick produce to create my meals. I'm friendly and social, but I do love spending time by myself, doing nothing.

I lived in Brisbane for most of my adult life (now mid 40s). The time was right to be free and explore. I went to live in China for a couple of years, came back to Australia and lived up in Mapleton (Sunshine coast hinterland) for 18 months. My next chapter took me to Sweden where I spent a few months caring for my sister's two boys whilst their parents were working. Then back to Australia, to Victoria and helped out on an organic vineyard/farm for a couple of weeks.

Then up to Brisbane to spend six months catching up with my son. We then set off on a road trip to Tasmania, where I ended up staying for a few months. After that I looked after a farm (cattle, couple of goats and a cat) in Victoria for a month. Then ventured up to Manning Valley for a few weeks helping on a cattle property. Next was helping on a horse farm near Richmond NSW, caring for five horses and three dogs. Leaving there to house and dog sitting on the Central Coast NSW. A quick weekend trip back to the horse farm (now like family), before heading up to Port Macquarie where I'm currently clearing out an elderly person's home as they can no longer live there.

I tend to live intuitively, going wherever feels right. Travelling, exploring, learning and meeting people.