• Doreen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 33
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Univeristy of Flordia, BA Arizona State Univeristy MA.
Work
retired
Hey, I'm Doreen!
Eugene, Oregon, United States · Member since August 2013

I am a retired special education teacher who loves to travel and meet new people. I like reading, knitting, speed walking and tai chi. I enjoy playing the violin though I am still a beginner. I have been involved in a church choir for decades and a senior singing group that preforms citywide for years.. I studied Norwegian intensively at the University of Oslo in 2008 and have had private tutoring for years. I have had a rich and full life so far. It has been awesome to jump out of an airplane, hang glide and zipline in South America It was an incredible experience to tour Europe over a month. .I like the concept of meeting people in their own homes. I know that I have made friends all over the world and hope to continue indefinitely. I was in England for three months this year and spent three weeks in Spain. The five things I can't live without are water, vegetables, fish, fruit and a mellow red wine. China was my most exciting adventure though living in Canada for a year was memorable. I hope to travel to India in the next few years. I go to England yearly because my only child lives there and usually to Norway because I have many relatives.. I have enjoyed books by Pearl Buck and Emily Dickerson's poetry. My favorite movie of all time is Departures-a story about a Korean musician who finds a wonderful life by reinventing himself. I am a fan of the Doc Martin series on BBC and Lady Gaga. I make a delicious salad with almost anything and keep most of my meals simple , healthy and organic. I am starting a cross country motoring trip with a lovely lady friend on Sept 5th and we except to travel about 3500 miles. I am pretty adaptable, to most any routine though I usually go to bed around eleven. If I am up before others I like to get out and walk or sometime read in bed.. I am a responsible guest and happy to help with a meal or washing up. People are fascinating and fun to listen to. I hope to make many new friends through AIR B@B.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID