• Melisa
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 79
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
San Francisco State University
Work
Teacher
Languages
Italiano
Hey, I'm Melisa!
Fairfax, California, United States · Member since August 2013

I am a middle school math and science teacher in Fairfax, CA. My husband is also a teacher, 7th grade history. I am passionate about nature and the outdoors. I spend all of my spare time trail running and road and mountain biking. My husband and I love to water ski and snow ski as well as camp in Yosemite where we were married. Any other spare time I have I love doing homecrafts such as making homemade jam (I could leave a jar for your in your house!), soap, sewing, gardening and such. I have lived in Italy and taught English there and love to speak Italian at every opportunity. I live a rather quiet and simple life, preferring to be at home when I'm not on the trail. We don't have any of our own children, instead we have had foreign exchange students from Switzerland and Italy. We have loved having these relationships that are proving to last a lifetime. As a guest I am typically primarily interested in access to nature and trails and take with me everywhere and all over the world my trail running shoes. It doesn't hurt if there is a cozy ice cream shop or cafe nearby for after the run! I am a very open person, enjoying the random conversation with the person in line with me at the grocery store and chatting with parents of students when we bump into one another in our tiny town. I deeply value human connections, the more raw and honest the better.

  • 1
    1 Review