Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 05
  • Facebook
    109 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Cynthia!
Swords, Dublin, Ireland · Member since August 2013

I am a 58 year old Irish woman with 3 grown children and 2 grand (website hidden) eldest son and grand kids reside in Dublin, my daughter lives in London, and my youngest son lives in Sydney.I lived and worked in the Caribbean for 6 years followed by a years travel around, including South America.I have friends from all over the world, with whom i keep in constant touch , and love meeting people from all walks of life and cultures.i love walking by the beach, swimming(thought not too often in Ireland)films, good books, and a good old natter!!I consider myself quite a good cook, and have had no complaints yet!!!I also love current affairs, debating issues with my children and , in my spare time i build websites.
I have to be near water,as i get the feeling of being trapped when i am landlocked----i grew up near a beach and spent what felt like endlessly sunny summers there, but there is probably a touch of rose tinted glasses in my memories.I still think you cant beat the taste of picnic, or barbecue food, which i sometimes do even in Winter.You know what they say there is no such thing as bad weather just bad clothes.
As a guest i am sure you will enjoy my hospitality, my great sense of humor, my cooking,and discussing my many travel adventures.

  • 3
    3 Reviews