• Matt And Lily
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 35
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Languages
English, 中文
Matt And Lily's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Matt And Lily

Hey, I’m Matt And Lily!

Yantai, Shandong, China · Member since August 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We believe every day is a gift and choose to make the most of each one we're given.

Lily and I met one year ago in her hometown of Yantai,China when we were introduced at her sister's wedding. We've been enjoying wonderful moments and traveling together since that first day we met. Our travels so far have taken us to southern China and South Korea. We are excited to soon be setting off on our summer trip to the United States where we will attend my sister's wedding! We are looking forward to meeting some fellow "airbnb"ers and letting Lily see some of the beautiful places America has to offer.

Since this will be our first time to use Airbnb, we would like to introduce ourselves a little more to our potential hosts:

Ni hao! I'm Matt! I've been living in China for the past 3 years where I work as a teacher and study Chinese. Before I came to China, I studied human nutrition and did a master's in agricultural economics. I've always had a passion for meeting new people and developing friendships with people from all walks of life and cultures. When I was in college, I had the opportunity to teach ESL and work in an international community where there were students from more than 120 countries. Since that time, the travel bug has bit me big time and I've traveled to places like Ecuador, Western and Central Europe, India, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Thailand, South Korea and my now second home of China. My hobbies consist of doing things outdoors like running, hiking, riding my motorcycle, and playing soccer with my international friends. I also enjoy listening to music or playing music on my guitar and singing. My hope is to always leave a place better than I found it and to inspire others in pursuit of their dreams and passions.

Hi I'm Lily! I'm currently finishing my graphic design degree in Shanghai and also work part-time for a French fashion trading company here. I recently had my first opportunity to travel outside of China when I studied abroad for a semester in South Korea. I loved having the chance to experience a new culture and develop great friendships with so many new people. I also recently traveled to Thailand with my family to visit and stay with my friend's family. What I love most during my travels is meeting different people and staying at local people's home to experience their authentic culture. I love art, photography, music and eating all kinds of delicious food ( but I do Pilates as well to keep fit ;-) )

One thing future hosts will find is that we very much keep to the Asian culture of cleanliness and neatness. We are very thankful to have the opportunity to stay in your home and will treat it with the same respect we would our own.