Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 76
  • Facebook
    411 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Mississippi University for Woman, Universita' Italiana per Stranieri
Work
commercial real estate
Languages
Italiano
Hey, I'm Ruth!
Columbus, Mississippi, United States · Member since August 2013

I am a semi-retired mother of three and grandmother of three. I worked with my husband in the furniture industry for 37 years as well as being self employed. We closed our design and wholesale distribution business in April of 2012, and now my work focus is the management two downtown apartment buildings and other commercial properties in our area.

I was blessed with the opportunity to travel from an early age. I like meeting new people, love cooking for others and entertaining in my home. I have always enjoyed traveling to different places. Thanks to my parents, I visited all 48 of the continental US states. Thanks to my husband, I went to Hawaii many years ago, and I finally made it to Alaska on an incredible salmon fishing trip with friends two years ago, These past two years I have been traveling often to the Cayman Islands where one of my daughters, her husband, and my three precious grandchildren live. In the past I traveled a good bit in Europe, Central and South America, North America - including Mexico and Canada, and several Caribbean countries. Other than Grand Cayman, most of my major trips in the past ten years have been to China and India because we were working - manufacturing furniture there.

I am a very laid back traveler, very easy to please. I am one who likes to see more of the local color of an area, not only the "must see or do" spots. If I must choose a favorite place to visit, it would be Italy. I studied in Perugia, in the region of Umbria, and spent two years there when I was in college. I love the Italian people and their culture, the food, the diversity of the beautiful regions, ecc, ecc. Many other places speak to me as well. It's really difficult to make a choice of just one place when we have are so many beautiful places in our world. There are many places I would like to experience, including Australia, New Zealand, and Peru, to name just a few.

I haven't written anything about myself in a long time. I think my basic facts are: I love my family; I love animals; I love food; I love to travel; I love making new friends; I try to help where
Please feel free to ask any questions. I will be more than happy to answer.

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • 1 Reference
  • Verified ID