Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 15
  • Facebook
    953 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    205 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Lowell High School, Stanford University, UCLA Anderson School of Management
Work
Self-employed, design, hospitality
Languages
中文
Nancy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Nancy

Hey, I’m Nancy!

Oakland, California, United States · Member since August 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm 30 years old and originally from San Francisco, eldest of 6, Chinese-American. I moved back to the Bay Area in 2013 after living in LA for 4 years. I did my undergrad at Stanford, got my MBA at UCLA and have worked in interior design, product design, graphic and web design.

I love to hike, throw a football, and watch the sun set. I garden on sunny days and cook when I'm inspired.

You will usually see me with a tool in my hand. I like construction and DIY projects. I built a fence recently and fix things around the house. I really like to clean.

My wonderful girlfriend, Cathy, lives in Berkeley and my (large) family lives in San Francisco. I have a house in Oakland. I split my time between San Francisco, Berkeley and Oakland and cross the bridge almost everyday.

I love meeting people and sharing my home, and that is why I host. As a host, I want to make sure that you have everything you need to start your day right and that you have a pleasant home to return to. You'll have plenty of freedom to explore the City on your own. I'm pretty hands-off after the first day, but I'm always near my cell phone if you need help, unless I'm camping or on vacation.

As a guest, I'm quiet, independent. I like to start my day early and sleep around 11 PM. I prefer nature to cities, I like to read books, I love coffee, I travel with my girlfriend who likes the same things.

My motto? I count my blessings.

- Nancy Quan

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost