Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 92
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Bronx High School of Science, University of Chicago, University of Rochester Medical College, University of Wisconsicn, Cincinatti University, Yale University
Work
physician
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Julian!
Hamden, Connecticut, United States · Member since August 2013

My name is Julian. I am 71 year old child psychiatrist married to a pediatrician named Debby. We have two daughters, both teachers, one a musician who teaches music and one who is a College Professor in a School of early eduction. We have a daughter in law, a son in law and four grand children. I practice in Hamden, CT, and my wife is recently retired. We live together, both in Hamden and Marlboro, a small college community in the beautiful hills of Southern VT. In addition to my practice as a doctor, I am especially interested in western art music, outdoor activities, and health care reform. My wife and I are still on the faculty of the Yale University School of Medicine in New Haven. We were each at one time full time working in academic medicine, and then moved to a private practice supplemented by part time teaching and consulting. I cannot live comfortably without my family, my closest friends, music, nature, I enjoy all kinds of food. I travel light and easy. I like to see the natural sights I cannot see at home or to visit one or two cities for a prolonged period of time. I do not try to do everything, but I try to vacation when I travel and to move slowly enough to get a feel for the ethos of new places. I so visit the best museums, and historic sights but I like to leave time to discover places that locals enjoy that are not in the guide books. I try to do what the locals do. I am a clean considerate guest when I stay the night, although I am not so neat.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID