Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 18
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Languages
English, Français, Suomi
Tuuli's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Tuuli

Hey, I’m Tuuli!

Turku, Finland · Member since August 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 26 years old Finnish woman. I'm quite extroverted but I also enjoy privacy. Especially if I'm travelling alone I always appreciate social contact however; I'm there to get to know locals, experience local customs.

I'm highly interested in different religions and cultures, and come from a mix of deeply religious and equally atheist upbringing.
I love travelling and have so far visited 30+ countries. My favourite countries so far I have found from Asia: especially Indonesia, where I've been 3 times now, is close to my heart. In 2015 so far, I've visited Indonesia, Spain and in September I'm going to the US. I lived and worked briefly in France in 2010, and have studied French as a child. So you're welcome to try and tempt me to speak French, too :}

I am also a cat owner and love animals (although some big dogs make me a little uneasy). I'd like to think of myself as artsy, I meddle with painting, photography and writing quite intensely from time to time (after graduating and finding a lot of time on my hands, I've been especially active with painting).
I love dancing (especially salsa, rumba) and good music of various genres. Music is very important to me, although I unfortunately can't play any instruments (yet). I also enjoy movies and TV, especially British tv, which is really going through a golden age at the moment.
I'm having an intense fling with cooking currently - I'm not great but find it oddly therapeutic and calming. Anything spicy is great :)

I think life should be a balanced mix of calmness and chaos. Empathy and caring about others' well-being is important to me, and I think that everyone should participate in small acts of kindness in their lives. I am currently volunteering with a support group for the elderly.

I have experience with Airbnb hosting, and I appreciate how hosts wish their guests behave during their stay, and I respect the host' property and house. I don't book a place unless I am prepared to live by the hosts' house rules :)