Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 46
  • Reviewed
    56 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Wethersfield High School, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Work
Co-op Power ((website hidden))
Languages
English, Español
Lynn's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lynn

Hey, I’m Lynn!

Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts, United States · Member since August 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My partner, Dan, and I share our home with my mother, Shakira, and our cat, Charlie. We also have seven chickens living out back who provide us with fresh eggs most mornings. Our five children are grown, so we enjoy having people come to visit, to share our beautiful home with us. Our friend Patricia helps people get settled in when we're away. Dan's an acupuncturist and loves helping people become healthier and happier. A long time ago Dan was a carpenter, but he still loves to build things at our house, like the front porch that welcomes people to our home. I manage Co-op Power, an energy cooperative that helps communities in southern New England create the energy systems they want in their (website hidden)-op Power provides energy efficiency services (including MassSave), biodiesel and heating fuel buying groups, solar installations, and community solar project development. I really love the work and enjoy talking with people about how we can live more simply and more equitably together on this planet. I was a teacher years ago, teaching math, math education, and community economic development from caring for infants in my home daycare through graduate courses for teachers and students at MIT. My mom used to teach middle school years ago, and then lived on an ashram in India for 14 years. (She's really fun to talk to.) We love gardening, building things, fixing things, learning, spending time with family and friends, and making music. We're really into using resources wisely - composting, natural cooling systems, growing our own food, using biodiesel in one of our cars, and sharing what we have. We do lots of volunteer work in our community. Dan enjoys soccer and basketball. Patricia is a writer, a gardener, and a mother of 3.