• Blue
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 15
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Languages
Deutsch, English, Polski, Čeština
Hey, I'm Blue!
Dresden, Saxony, Germany · Member since August 2013

I, Annushka, an English teacher and editor, am half Czech and half Polish; I grew up in the Appalachian mountains of NC and was educated for the first three years of (email hidden), Toronto, and the fourth (email hidden) (English Specialist, Visual Studies Major, and Drama Minor). I have travelled in many countries and lived in Canada, the US, Norway, the Czech Republic, Scotland, New Zealand, and Australia.

I live in a small flat with my husband (Julian, a German medical student and paramedic who has travelled in Europe and North America, lived in Germany, New Zealand, and Australia, and is preparing for his final exams at the end of 2013), some friendly rats, a fish, a few dozen houseplants, and a lot of music. We love reading, travelling, cooking, photography and art, and attending festivals and concerts.

I was a loyal user of (website hidden) until it went under and have now moved to BeWelcome--I prefer communities built on the exchange of ideas and culture than money, but I'm willing to give Airbnb a try based on many positive experiences I've heard from my friends. Our good experience and references as hosts and guests with (website hidden) prove that we know how to behave in others' homes; we are clean, quiet, and carefully courteous.

I am a native English speaker but also speak bad Polish, Czech, and German (though I don't write them)!

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • Verified ID