• Geri
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 39
  • Facebook
    119 Friends
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Crowborough Beacon Secondary (now Academy)
Midland Bank, British Rail, British Railways HO, LogAbax, Philips Electrologica, System Operator Services, Owlsbury Park
Geri's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Geri!

Crowborough, United Kingdom · Member since August 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a busy 60+ year old. I had a serious horse riding accident over 30yrs ago which put me in a wheelchair, thereby slowing down or putting a stop to most of my outside interests such as farming and horses, although we still have cows and sheep. I now get all the family's clerical and administrative jobs.I have set up and run tea rooms, a b&b, a farm shop, and 2 campsites, one with carp fishing lakes. My husband left me after my accident, but I have wonderful PAs and I enjoy travelling when I can. My favourite destinations are Scotland, Co Kerry in Ireland, the Cape Verde Islands, Florida, Portugal, Canaries, and Spain, but some are more wheelchair friendly than others. I enjoy my own garden, reading and trips to local places of interest such as NT Gardens etc., meeting friends for lunch or the cinema, plus the occasional trip to London where I lived for 12 years before my accident. I enjoy new projects, and I have tried to make the apartments home from home that people will want to return to.

My motto is 'Never give up!' There's a wonderful world out there.