• Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 75
  • Google
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    85 Reviews
About Me
Queen's University, University of Toronto, McGill University, McMaster University and Sir James Whitney School for the Deaf, St. Lawrence College
Teacher, PhD student, College student
English, Español, Français, Sign Language
Matt, Laurie And John's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »

Matt, Laurie And John

Hey, I’m Matt, Laurie And John!

Kingston, Canada · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Laurie is a teacher (Kindergarten/Deaf children) and John holds a PhD in Public Health and Bioethics from the University of Toronto. He is a Post-Doctoral Research Fellow (Humanitarian Aid Ethics and McGill University) and works for Doctors Without Borders. Matt is Laurie and John's son and is a student of Behavioural Sciences at St. Lawrence College. We are a friendly, laid back family that is always coming and going from our Kingston home. We have an old and well-trained dog who loves visitors and lives part-time in Kingston and part-time with Laurie and John in Belleville. We enjoy camping and the outdoors in general and all of us enjoy travelling around the world. Laurie is fluent in ASL. John has basic fluency in French and Spanish. We are vegetarian, but we do not expect our guests to be!
We have welcomed Queen's international students into our home since 2002 and began hosting AirBnb guests and families since April 2014. During our time as hosts, we have made lovely friendships, especially with those who have stayed with us for longer periods of time. Some previous guests later return as friends, others have made our home their base for work and play. Whether you stay with us once, or choose to revisit, we promise that we will make you comfortable in a clean, safe and relaxed home environment.