• Thomas
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 46
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of Maryland, College Park
Work
Graduate Research Assistant
Languages
Deutsch, English
Hey, I'm Thomas!
Greenbelt, Maryland, United States · Member since July 2013

/// Personal Description
I'm an Austrian in Maryland driving around with a Californian license plate. I not-quite-so-recently-anymore moved here to get my Ph.D. in Bioengineering, and I'm really enjoying it so far!

I'm adventurous but well-organized; I'm independent but enjoy good company; I have certain standards but am generally low-maintenance; I like hanging out with nice people but am not one for loud parties; I'm an omnivore, and I don't smoke.

You can find references in my sofa surfing profile here: goo PERIOD gl SLASH pU5xym

/// Interests
traveling, science, scuba diving, ballroom dancing, skiing, reading, playing the piano, traveling some more, ...

/// Philosophy
It is good to have an end to journey towards, but it is the journey that matters in the end.
- Ursula K. Le Guin

/// Music, Movies, Books
Movies: very varied - I enjoy most genres with the exception of Horror.
Music: a selective mix of adult contemporary, classical, movie soundtracks, musical, new age, pop, punk, (alternative) rock, ... also very mood-dependent.
Books: mostly Fantasy/SF - when escaping reality, why not do it right?

/// Types of People I enjoy
Well, mostly people I like ^^ . But open-minded, well traveled, funny, easy-going, interesting, ... are all good starting points.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID