Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 83
About Me
School
Rhodes University, CA (SA)
Work
Confidential
Languages
English
Will's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Will

Hey, I’m Will!

Johannesburg, South Africa · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 32 year old, hard-working South African, privileged to be involved with a couple exciting businesses. I enjoy people, and am passionate about good travel experiences. JHB is like LA without the sea, you want an insider! Despite the propaganda, this city is safe and very vibrant.

You are potentially participating in a feel-good, grass roots development opportunity for one of our junior team members (who will administrate your prospective experience) to play a role in a small business, and gain some valuable practical experience. So, if you come on board, you are assisting in the development of a talented and passionate young person.

I love travelling, and head off twice / year. Big passions are developing countries in warm locations - have done Colombia, Argentina, Peru, Chile, Bolivia, Nicaragua and Honduras, India x 2, Seychelles, Croatia, Turkey, Laos, Bali, Thailand, Southern and Eastern Africa (Zim, Bots, Zambia, Malawi, Moz, Uganda, Kenya), and obviously USA and UK. I generally enjoy flashpacking because it connects me to people, and you get valuable intel about cities and countries.

Your experience here: this property houses a dynamic home office, on a fairly large property. You will bump into the guys who work here. All are great. The house co-owner is a PhD candidate focused on small venture success prediction models. Everyone is pretty cruisy, but work-pressured. So if you want to keep to yourself, perfect. If you need some chats and guidance, you have many brains to pick.

I like reasonably healthy food, and we are close to some good restaurants and decent night life. Books: mainly non-fiction about interesting topics. Music: indie rock. Movies: intelligent film.

On an exercise front, we are located very close to two big parks for running, a dam for canoeing, and a Virginactive is nearby