• Mark
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 79
  • Facebook
    106 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Stand Grammar School for Boys, I Go Higher Lane Primary School, The University of Sheffield, University of Sheffield, University of Stockholm
Work
Norrköping, Sweden
Languages
English, Español, Svenska
Hey, I'm Mark!
Norrköping, Sweden · Member since July 2013

I am an Englishman who has been living in Sweden for 25 years. When I was young I travelled to a few far away places. Hard to say which was my favorite, maybe Nepal or Madrid?

I settled down in Sweden, studied at university and got on with things. Since having children we've travelled in Europe. My teenagers are, it seems, bilingual. I love the style of homes of the 50's and 60's and old European and Hollywood films. Not really a nostalgia freak, maybe just a bit old fashioned.

Most of my leisure time is spent with the family and there's always something to fix around the house. In the garden I just do what my partner tells me to. Apparantly I should take up cycling too I hear.

Vices? Incurable fan of football, I can't stop liking the food my mother fed me on growing up in the 60's and 70's, which was pretty terrible, and I don't like animal parks or zoos. All these things, I know, would be forgiven by my partner if I could stop telling her how great Monty Pythons Flying Circus was!

Yes, ofcourse I'm leaving out lots of juicy details about me here. I suppose that's called English reserve?

Kind regards,
Mark

  • 1
    1 Review