Visit create.airbnb.com »
Thanks for taking the time to report this user.
Your participation helps keep Airbnb a safe and trusted
community, and it doesn't go unnoticed!
I am friendly and gentle. I give a very good welcome.
Salvatore has completed online and offline ID verification.
Learn more »
Estamos agradecidos por recibirnos con cordialidad. Me gusto la cercania al mar, escuchar y verlo desde el balcon.
Recomendable para quienes buscan precio y buena ubicacion.
Horrible!! El sitio es el peor agujero en el q he estado en mucho tiempo...
Salvatore and his father provided support and guidance during our visit to Cefalu. Good location.
Fantastic location and pleasant apartment for those that do not mind a small space. Cefalu was our favorite stay in Sicily due to hand made products and friendly folks. Highly recommended for a base of activity in Cefalu. Plan ahead to park a ways away or not bring your car.
Do not trust him. This guy didn't even show up on the meeting point he send some other guy that probably owns the place.
But the whole story was.. As acceptance we have received message with instructions that should have been at airbnb account after booking. We don't have internet connection all the time so this was a problem. After he confirmed the reservation we thought everything is ok but wasn't. As per instructions we have called half an hour before arrival on both of the cell numbers but none of them answered ( like 10 times ). Somehow in the mean time we managed to get to the old city of cefalu, to the new address not the one he referred on airbnb. After hour and half he finally got the phone with words "sorry i forgot my phone in pocket". I have waited in front of the place for a while until his "mother" (dude with black hair who is not speaking english very well) came. So finally i have managed to get baggage into apartment. Until then my friend has been waiting in the car (somewhere where it is not allowed). Then we have finally parked the car (fiat 500) in some creepy narrow street (inaccessible by standard sized car) by recommendation of Salvatore. There is real problem with parking in Cefalu. This recomendation and good location of apartment were the only positive things. Wifi was missing too. Apartment was switched for one with worse conditions and price was the same. In the instructions was also mentioned to pay in cash at the moment guy with keys come (which is in contradiction with air bnb policy). So far the worst experience with bnb.
The place is well located close to the centre and the beach. Very small place but enough and although old it was clean.
Fully recommend!! Thank you very much for your lovely apartment! If somebody already looking for some place to stay in Cefalu - stop thinking just call to Salvatore ;)
Ottima accoglienza. Sistemazione molto spartana. Posizione centrale e vicinissimo alla spiaggia
Bien. Très bien situé, proche de la mer et du centre.
Great location, the room is too hot in August, but would love to come back. You have to shower sitting down in the bathtub but overall the location was perfect so perfect for 1 night.