• Tomo
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 39
  • Facebook
    93 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Waseda University
IT Cousultant
English, 日本語
Tomo's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Tomo!

Yokohama, Japan · Member since February 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are Izabelle and Tomomichi, a Canadian-Japanese couple. We also have a young baby boy who is always eager to meet new people. Tomo can speak English and Japanese and Izabelle speaks English and French.
We both like to host people from various places and talk with them about their travel. But we are also busy people, and may not always have much time to spend with our guests.
Our place is very spacious and comfortable (a very rare thing in Tokyo area). We live in a quiet area, in the suburb of Tokyo, only 30 min. by train from the famous Shibuya station at the heart of Tokyo. It takes about 1h to Asakusa area, and 30 min. to Yokohama.

We prefer lively but generally quiet and respectful guests because our baby is a light sleeper and needs to be in bed by 9pm... and the entrance is just besides baby`s and our bedroom. So if you want to go party part of the night and come back wasted, our place is not the best for you. You would be better to check for a capsule hotel, maybe :) Anyway, our place has a Izakaya (Japanese pub), pachinko (Japanese casino) and cafes near-by. And is close to many family friendly and touristic places (like Shibuya, Tama-Plaza, Yokohama) and also easy access to or from the big Shinkansen (fast train) terminal in Shin-Yokohama.

From Narita airport,there is a long-distance bus (limousine) that comes directly to Tama-Plaza, which is only 3 short stops by train from our station (can also take a taxi from Tama-Plaza). It takes about 1.5h from airport to Tama-Plaza, and then 5 min. by train (maybe 10min. by taxi).

We are looking forward to meet friendly and enthusiastic people, and if time permits, we may be able to show you around a bit, or at least help you organize your day trips.