• Lisa
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 67
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
Lisa

Hey, I’m Lisa!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a Multimedia Designer in my early 30s, in the process of setting up my own business and exploring the world. A couple years ago I stopped saying 'if only...' and began saying 'what if...' and since then I haven't looked back.

I currently live in Melbourne, in a gorgeous little suburb well known for being a creative hub full of amazing coffee, farmer's markets and cyclists. I try to fit in a major overseas trip at least once a year, where I go for at least 6 weeks and really absorb myself in the culture rather than just ticking off the big ticket tourist items. I'm also trying to get out and explore my own backyard a little more; having already ticked off most of the big ticket tourist draws I'm more interested in getting a feel for the quieter pockets and beautiful natural spaces this country has.

As a guest, I'm courteous, tidy and infinitely curious - I want to know your favourite local spots, top tips and little hidden gems that don't get picked up by the travel books. Having met and hosted a number of people from around the world (some through Airbnb already) I know that it's the people and the local knowledge that really makes a place memorable.

As a person, I live for great films, great music and great food. Life is way too short to compromise on any of these! I'm more than happy to enter into either a relaxed or a fiery debate on what falls into each of these categories, but I figure that's a conversation that can wait for now.