• Inger
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 13
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
English, Norsk
Inger's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Inger!

Sola, Norway · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I live at Sola near Stavanger on the Norwegian west coast together with my husband and our two kids, Ingeborg (24) and Gabriel (21).
We enjoy going to our cabin by a fiord on weekends. Also, we have a sailboat. My husband is more enthusiastic than I am since I'm prone to seasickness.
We love being outdoors. In winter we like to ski. My husband and I favor cross country skiing while our kids prefer downhill.
Ingeborg and I are runners. In 2008 I completed the New York marathon. Ingeborg was a competition swimmer a few years ago. Gabriel likes to climb.
We are not hosts in airbnb but love the non-commercial concept. Although all four of us tend to be a little quiet/introverted, we appreciate meeting people when we go to new places.
We experience that traveling ties us closer together as a family. We've previously been to the US, South Africa, Egypt and Thailand + various European countries.
We all like movies (especially comedies) and I'm very keen on literature. I've worked as a journalist in the communication department of an oil and gas company and have recently taken an early retirement package. I have a BA-degree in communication from California State University, Fullerton. My husband is an offshore drilling engineer. Our daughter has just finished her accounting degree and our son works as an intern electrician.