• Laura
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 85
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
Restorative Justice Project in Schools
Languages
English, Español
Hey, I'm Laura!
Longmont, Colorado, United States · Member since July 2011

My name is Laura, I am 27 years old, have a Masters Degree in International Peace Studies, and an undergrad degree in International Politics. I have lived in Uganda, Sri Lanka and Chile briefly (6 months each). In Uganda, I worked with people who were HIV+, in Sri Lanka and Chile I attended a semester of university. I have visited England, Ireland, Switzerland, France, Germany, Austria, Italy, Guatemala, El Salvador, Argentina, Jordan, Egypt, Rwanda, and Kenya. Needless to say, I like to travel. :o) I work with at-risk youth in a restorative justice project that keeps kids out of prison and court. I really enjoy art projects and make magnets and jewelry out of bottlecaps. I love to cook, sing, travel, watch movies, play games, make new friends, discuss current events over a glass of wine, swim, and be crafty. I speak English, Spanish, a little bit of Russian and a little bit of Sinhala.

I am pretty laid back and like to enjoy being with friends and people I love. I laugh easily and love to learn new things. If I had a motto in life, it would be: Be well, raise hell. Because I like to shake up the status quo and I think that you choose happiness. Oh, and I'm a vegetarian--have been for 11 years now.

  • 1
    1 Review