Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 43
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Teacher
Natalie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Natalie

Hey, I’m Natalie!

Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a Montessori teacher who works with young children. I've lived in many places, but grew up mostly in Kansas and most recently lived in Portland. I am also a self-professed yoga addict and like to try different styles and studios when I travel. Love to travel and see new things and how others live. Although I'm a city mouse, I love being in nature and enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, and swimming. For culture, I like to visit destinations that highlight music and art, but also find that simply walking around and taking in the people and the sights can fulfill my curiosities. When I travel, I like to play things by ear. Sometimes I'll have a list or schedule of things I want to do and see and other times just want to take it day by day, hour by hour. As a guest, I try to be very respectful of others' space and time. I'm generally a quiet person, but do like to play music.

Food: I will typically try anything once. I love trying ethnic foods and raw / vegan / healthfood type of restaurants. I don't restrict myself to any particular diet, but do try to be conscious of my intake of gluten and starchy foods.

Music: Old and new favorites: Beach House, Cat Power, Belle and Sebastian, Iron and Wine, Andrew Bird, Bon Iver, Pavement, Animal Collective, Kurt Vile, Steve Gunn, Mum, Wilco, reggae...this list can go on and on!

Favorite destinations: Lawrence, KS (my hometown) / Portland / San Francisco / Monterey / Chicago / Taipei / Tokyo / Paris / Granada / Florence / Tulum / Key West

Wishlist destinations: Seattle / Vancouver / Montreal / Tuscon / Austin / Boston / Machu Picchu / New Zealand / Morocco / Portugal / Nepal / Seoul