• Donna
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 33
  • Facebook
    277 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    16 Reviews
About Me
Work
lead training retreats on Restorative Flow yoga, and for becoming a Home Funeral Guide
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Donna!
Austin, Texas, United States · Member since February 2010

I am a "mature" woman and live happily on an acre of land just west of Austin, Texas. I have a super darling granddaughter and two great kiddos.... and my partner's not bad either! There are several buildings on the property including a house, a bungalow, and a cottage. My daughter and son-in-law also live on the property. My partner is very handy and he keeps the place is kept in tip-top shape.

There is a gated fence that runs around all the property, and the landscape style is "natural." So there are cactus and cedar trees which is what we call "hill country" style. The neighborhood is quiet with mostly blue collar workers for neighbors. There is river front access about 2 miles away, and Lake Travis is about the same distance from us.

The subdivision we live in is called Apache Shores. Its nickname about 15 years ago was Outlaw Shores because of the independent-minded folks that live out here. However, it is much, much tamer now as more families have moved into the neighborhood.

I would say that nothing is within walking distance, but there are lots of restaurants and shops within a short driving distance. See my customized Guidebook on this site for more information.

  • 16
    16 Reviews
  • 2 References