• Chris
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 59
  • Facebook
    771 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Wesley College, Perth, University of Western Australia
Work
Etsy, Microsoft
Hey, I'm Chris!
New York, New York, United States · Member since June 2011

Ah!

My name is Chris, and I'm from Australia originally, living in New York City with my girlfriend Desislava, who is originally from Bulgaria (hence the first stop on our trip is Sofia). We're really looking forward to celebrating our anniversary in Marseille, which will be our last stop. We imagine that it will be a perfect contrast to the hustle and bustle of New York, and the rest of our trip, which will be concerned largely with visiting old friends and family. Marseille seems like a beautiful place to be alone, the two of us :) We were attracted originally to Marseille because of its proximity to Northern Africa and its influence on the region. It's an almost-mystical part of the world for us, and I have been really interested in the food and culture from this area since I first discovered how simple and rewarding it was to make harissa a few years ago. I am hoping to find the perfect shakshuka... ;)

Incidentally, I also plan to play pickup (casual) football throughout my trip, and it's of particular significance that one of my favourite players of all time, Zinedine Zidane, was born in Marseille!

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID