• Gabe
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 10
  • Facebook
    289 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Hey, I'm Gabe!
Australia, Indonesia and wherever I am · Member since July 2013

I'm an Australian woman who usually lives in Bali and is currently travelling around the Mediterranean area. I'm lucky enough to have retired early from a career in adult education and counselling. As a 'hobby' I spent many years and long hours as a festival organiser.

I'm an experienced and independent traveller, considerate of hosts as I've also hosted lots and lots of travellers myself. Some of them are friends/my childrens' friends/friends of friends and people coming to festivals and events I've been organising. I've been a member of a free hospitality network for many years. This site hides the name of it.. but it's like 'sofa' surfing :)
Also for the last 3 years, I've been helping a Balinese family run a small home stay (on AirBnB as Dukuh Village Homestay) So I know what it's like having people come into your home :)

Rather than me writing a lot about myself here, maybe it's easier if you look at my detailed Couch surf profile, which is newgabe.
What's important to me in a place I stay is a sense of space (eg windows that can open!), wifi (as I write a blog and need to be in contact with friends around the world) and no dogs or cats in the house. I am a smoker but happy to go outside for that.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID