• Michael
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 06
  • Reviewed
    15 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Landscape Architect
Michael's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Michael

Hey, I’m Michael!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 35 year old landscape architect from Melbourne, Australia.
I enjoy my work and the difference my design can make to the quality and value of our cities public spaces.
My work has included designs for shopping streets, playgrounds, sign trails and lately public toilets!
I love cycling, coffee and good design and Whippets.
I'm quiet and considerate, I can cook and clean and given I'll be away from my dog for almost 5 months, I'll happily walk your dog too!
I'm traveling through the UK and Europe by folding bike from August 2013 to January 2014.
Once I had back to the southern hemisphere, I'll be traveling New Zealand and Tasmania from January 2014 to March 2014.
I'm looking forward to some amazing experiences and meeting some fantastic people in my travels.

Some dot points:
Music:
I listen to RRR. My current favourites might include: Toro Y Moi, Jesse Ware, Memory Tapes, Twin Shadow, Beach House, Bonobo, Best Coast, First Aid Kit, Yeasayer, Purity Ring, Wild Nothing, Divine Fits, Chairlift, Chromatics, Julia Holter, Grimes, M83. Of course this list changes every week...
Reading:
I often struggle to find the time to sit still... I go through architecture journals, bike magazine or the occasional novel.. My blog reader is my main source of (esoteric) news, providing me with design inspiration & ideas, new music & more.
Movies & TV:
I don't watch TV, except for cycling (TdF, giro, roubaix etc...). My cinema tastes gravitate away from the mainstream towards arthouse cinema and I really appreciate the cushy vinyl pews at The Astor for a double bill of cool/kitsch viewing.
Sport:
I love staying active & getting out into the fresh air. I'm a passionate cyclist and enjoy all types of riding but I especially love mountain biking. I mainly ride for enjoyment rather than race, but I have raced a number of 24-hour races in teams.