Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 78
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Melbourne
Work
City of Yarra (Municipal Government)
Languages
English
Christopher's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Christopher

Hey, I’m Christopher!

Carlton North, Victoria, Australia · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Christopher Harries, I'm 42 and an Urban Designer from Wales in the UK. I moved with my Partner, Christopher Holman (40 - Stylist), to Australia in 2000, and made it home.

We live in the inner-city so I have a Vespa for daily use..and the other Chris a fixie bicycle..and we cycle alot.

We love cool little bars and cafes that are "hole in the wall", and a fusion of industiral design and vintage / Victorian elegance. We enjoy a good craft beer / cider and a good red wine.

Love street markets / flea markets and farmers markets...(cheese, olives, cured meat, smoked fish and good bread are a weakness)... keep it local I say.

We have two pets, a cat called Taudie (10 years old) and a 3 year old dog called Stella...she's very playful and gets me out of the house walking to the river, and playing on the beach...playing anywhere! They stay at home when we are travelling (thanks to good friends who are happy to petsit)..

I'm an avid photographer (take on average 3-10,000 pictures a year!) , I love wondering around back streets, checking out street art / graffiti, stencil art, galleries and museums and architecture. A good book shop is important and cake shop too!.

My partner Chris and I have been together for over 14 years and both enjoy travelling and discovering new places, people, and food. I have been to over 41 Countries and as a couple have been to over 16. Our last trip was to the East coast of the United States in 2013 and we are planning a trip to Iceland (Reykjavik) in June on our way to the United Kingdom (Wales and England) this year.

Look forward to exploring your home town!