• Catherine
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
About Me
Languages
English, Español, Français
Catherine's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Catherine

Hey, I’m Catherine!

Lanteuil, Limousin, France · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm French, from Limoges, and Im 49. I don't smoke, I love travelling (Australia, Kenya, North Africa, Thailand, USA, Poland, England, Spain, etc.), I love sports although Im overweight. I love hiking, moutain Climbing (Mt Kenya, Mt Blanc soon), rock climbing too, playing tennis, and more than anything else i love reading.
I teach English in a Senior High school in a charming town 5 hours south of Paris. I've got 2 Birmese cats and a dog who get along famously to almost rule the house...

I couldn't live without books, any kind of books, and a good meal with friends. I love travelling and yet I'm a homebody, I love spending quiet time in my house, watching movies (and yes, reading). I am not a night owl and have never been, I need my 9-hour sleep...I also enjoy meeting new people and speaking foreign languages, Im fluent in English, I can have a conversation in Spanish and with a glass of wine (only one is required) I can get by in Italian and German.
I think I'm open minded, dynamic and joyful but I guess my main trait is a good sense of humor, and since it helps being happy I have decided a long time ago to see the bright side of life.
When I travel I think it essential to learn about and to respect other people's culture and habits, and to do as the Romans do as the saying goes so the host's rules are to be respected without questionning. When I am the host I expect people to feel at ease and welcome but I also expect them to respect my privacy and my way of life and that's a rule I follow as a guest, too.