Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    59
  • Positively Reviewed
    13 Reviews
About Me
School
HORDEN, Horden Modern Girls
Work
Office Manager in a Civil Engineering Laboratory
Hey, I'm June!
Churchdown, England, United Kingdom · Member since July 2013

Retired. 'Mum' to two very grown up kids and long time married to Roy who is my soul mate. Love travelling, like Spain, the USA (have toured a lot here but liked New York, Baltimore, the Carolinas, Palm Springs and Scottsdale) and Canada.
Enjoyed the 3 cruises we have done but would not say I actually have the 'cruise bug' but did have fun in the Carribean and latterly we ventured to Norway, The Faroes, Shetlands, Iceland and Greenland before going on to Nova Scotia and New York. I enjoy dancing (ballroom, latin and sequence) visiting the theatre, musicals to plays, would love to see the Jersey Boys, one day! I like reading but I read mainly from books, anything from Phillipa Gregory to Dan Brown, have not got used to automatically picking up the tablet to read, but I do use the computer to stay in touch and search and book holidays. I like many forms of music including Country and Classical, but I do like people of old like Spandau Ballet and Simply Red and Russell Watson although I like country do not have a personal favourite but enjoyed the TV series 'Nashville'. All in all I think I am a friendly person hailing from County Durham in the north-east of England, talk too much as my husband would say, polite and generous and respect other people's wishes and property.

  • 13
    13 Reviews