• Ryan
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    551 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
About Me
School
Canterbury High School, Carleton University, Norman Paterson School of International Affairs, Queen's University
Work
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
Languages
English, Français
Ryan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Ryan

Hey, I’m Ryan!

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada · Member since July 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Ryan Tolusso. I am a current Master's level student studying at Carleton University in Ottawa, Canada. I have lived in Ottawa for 13 years, except for four years spent at Queen's university in Kingston. I am studying international trade policy, and hope someday to be an analyst working with the federal government or the private sector. I have one year left before I graduate, and have been working for four months with the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development within the Canadian government.

My hobbies include European football, cycling, cooking and reading.

I am an avid fan of British football team Swansea City FC, and follow their every match and player transfer. There is nothing better than watching a match and seeing the result change in the final minutes of the game! I also play football with my friends or classmates regularly, and think it's a good way to meet people and build teamwork skill. It also helps me stay in good shape!

I am a big fan of cooking, as I am a big fan of food! It's too expensive to buy every meal at a pub or restaurant, so I have to make do creating delicious meals for myself. I am trying to master Italian cooking, and hope someday to be half as a good a cook as my dedicated Nona.

My favourite thing to do on a nice spring, summer or fall day is to take a nice, long bike ride. I like to explore urban areas on two walls, and to find all the nooks and crannies that my city has to offer. There are still parts of Ottawa I have never visited, and I would like to see the whole city before I leave.

I am creating a profile on Air BnB as I am planning a trip to France and Italy, from late April to June 2014. As I am a student, I will not have an excessive amount to spend, so I expect to stay in cheaper lodgings. I hope to make some connections on this website that will hopefully yield some really nice places to stay!